Best Online Sports Betting Sites To Bet On Sports
Best PGA Golf Betting Sites

Best PGA Golf Betting Sites

PGA Golf Betting Guide

The final major championship of the golf year is the USPGA Championship. This tournament has been known to produce some surprise winners with it coming at the end of a really heavy period of the year. As with the US Open, this tournament is taken to many courses in the USA and in 2012 it will be held at the spectacular Ocean Course at Kiawah Island in South Carolina. The 2010 tournament ended a barren spell for European golf in this event as German, Martin Kaymer triumphed on a dramatic final day which saw him beat Bubba Watson in a playoff at Whistling Straits.

The USPGA Championship began as a matchplay tournament but was transformed into the stroke event it is today in 1958. Since then it’s given us many memorable memories and fantastic moments. One of the best moments was the Valhalla duel between Tiger Woods and Bob May in 2000 when Woods prevailed in a playoff. Since 1958 there have been many winners of the final major of the year. Jack Nicklaus has the most wins having won the event 5 times with Tiger Woods next with four wins which include back to back wins in 2006 and 2007.

As with the US Open and the Open, this tournament has a big field which leads itself to many golf betting markets being offered by bookmakers. Unlike the other tournaments, top 10 and top 15 finishes here offered tour cards for the following five seasons so the competition for places is pretty fierce.

2011 winner Keegan Bradley made an unsuccessful defence of his title in Kiawah Island in 2012 with Rory McIlroy claiming his second major, winning by a record margin of 8 shots.